Pax Christi International elects new members of the International Board


5/7/19 - Pax Christi International is happy to announce the election and re-election of several new members of our International Board. Board members were chosen at the June 2019 Annual General Meeting.

To see all members of the board with accompanying biographical information, click here

Members of the board who were currently serving and have been re-elected to a new 3-year term include:

  • Archbishop Antonio Ledesma (Philippines)
  • Elena Vilenskaya (Russian Federation)
  • Norbert Richter (Germany)

Newly elected board members are:

  • Nora Carmi (Palestine)
  • Sr. Patricia Ryan (Peru)
  • Fr. Paul Lansu (Belgium)
  • Sr. Elena Balatti (South Sudan)
  • Fr. Godefroid Mombula Alekiabo (DR Congo)
  • Mary Yelenick (USA)

Already announced were the new co-presidents of Pax Christi International, Bishop Marc Stenger (France) and Sr. Wamuyu Wachira (Kenya). Fr. Jan Peters will continue in his role as treasurer. 

The June meeting also marked the conclusion of the service of several board members, including Ann Farr (UK), Carmen Artigas (Uruguay), Franco Dinelli (Italy), Rania Murra (Palestine) and Fr. Neles Tebay who passed away a few months prior to the meeting.

Serving on the International Board means agreeing to a variety of duties that pertain to the administration, strategy, vision and mission of Pax Christi International. To each new member and those who are ending their terms, we offer our thanks for your willingness to take up this important work. 


International Board, Nora Carmi, Patricia Ryan, Paul Lansu, Norbert Richter, Elena Balatti, Godefroid Mombula Alekiabo, Mary Yelenick, Marc Stenger, Wamuyu Wachira, Antonio Ledesma, Elena Vilenskaya, Ann Farr, Carmen Artigas, Franco Dinelli, Rania Murra, Neles Tebay